Month: August 2010

  • Impressed with AMEX services

    I thought Citibank had one of the best services that I’ve used.  Generally if I call for a waiver on annual fees or charges, the person would be able to assist or direct my call to someone.  Today, when I called Citibank, the person put me on hold while she transferred me, and when I was put on hold too long, she told me she will pass them my contact number and the respective dept will call me back.  That’s good service.

    I called AMEX then because last month, I had a problem with my DBS and couldn’t make payment thus there was a Finance Charge and a Late Payment Fee.  I called for a waiver on Late Payment Fee, trying my luck although I wasn’t expecting much other than a polite decline.  I was surprised when the lady could make the decision (without transferring me to another dept) and even waived off the Finance Charges even though I only asked for the Late Payment waiver.

    What do you say to that?