Month: December 2012

  • Losing memories

    Or rather, my brains has problems making new memories recently. I was trying to figure out why. Could be medication (which is also making me tired) for the high blood pressure. Could be work or not enough rest (which may be related to wife pregnancy). Could be all that Asphalt7 gaming. Could just be aging.

    I've been trying to get more rest but looks like I'm up at 4am again and neither am I working. It's been several weeks already.

  • Back to Xanga

    It's been a while since I really blogged. For some reason, I had moved to Facebook and did not really find it was necessary to blog anymore. However, FB's lack of privacy (plus that I have over a thousand friends) meant that I couldn't keep secrets and sometimes having to juggle between whom I want to share things with, was a major problem especially since both ex and present colleagues, family (from both sides - yes, I am married since 3 Oct 2010), friends from all sorts, wife, etc.

    In a way, keeping track of life didn't seem to be as straightforward anymore, and now we have a kid coming soon - Gemma, if it turns out to be the girl and the odds are increasing each time we visit the gynae - which is turning our place in Bedok smaller as we make room for her arrival. Baby G is now 6 months old in LY.

    Just finished three days of foodie - starting with LY's friends Jiin and Tx, followed by mine BY, Nick, Kit and Rachel. Then last night we had the usual Xmas gathering at Uncle Eric's place. The rack of lamb my wife made is still lingering in my mind though. Yummy!

    In the mean time, I found this Xanga app and maybe I'll switch back from FB as Baby G arrives... or maybe not. I haven't really decided. It's tough enough trying to keep track of all the updates from FB already.